The Record Company – Never Gonna Cry For Me

Back in November, LA’s favorite blues trio The Record Company released the Feels So Good EP, a rowdy collection of new tunes that was aptly described by Buzzbands.LA as “five more soulful missives from the L.A. trio whose revivalesque shows have been bringing smiles to the faces of everybody, including, probably, the ghost of John Lee Hooker.” On March 18th, the Feels So Good EP will get a much deserved vinyl released via Kill/Hurt Records. This limited edition release expands the original 5 song EP with an ultra-rare B-Side containing 3 unreleased, extended-length jams recorded by the band specifically for late-night listening sessions.

To celebrate the announcement, the band released a needle drop video of first of the unreleased tracks, Never Gonna Cry For Me.

The vinyl edition of the Feels So Good EP is available for preorder here.

“There isn’t a bad song on the entire record. Like anything fun and enjoyable, it feels like it’s over as soon as it started.” – In Your Speakers

“Thankfully, [Feels So Good EP] isn’t overproduced like some of their peers, and the raw sound and upbeat moods more than live up to the EP title.” – New Noise Magazine

Feels So Good EP Track List
Side A:
01. Feels So Good (3:56)
02. Roll Bones (3:18)
03. Hard Day Coming Down (3:51)
04. Baby I’m Broken (3:37)
05. Darlin’ Jane (4:05)

Side B (previously unreleased):
01. Never Gonna Cry For Me (9:01)
02. Four Days Three Nights (3:27)
03. Superdead Sessions #4 (8:10)

The Record Company is Chris Vos (Vocals/Guitar), Alex Stiff (Bass/Vocals) and Marc Cazorla (Drums/Vocals).

This entry was posted in Featured.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


  • Join the Mailing List:

  • Facebook

  • Twitter